Picking a software development outsourcing company from a top-10 list is harder than it looks. Four out of four top-ranking pages for this exact keyword rank #1 on their own composite score. That tells you more about who wrote the list than about which vendor actually fits your project, and this isn't another list like that.
Below are nine real companies, each mapped to the one buying criterion its public evidence actually supports. The mapping is sourced from the surveys buyers use to choose a vendor.
Back to topA software development outsourcing company is a third-party firm that builds, extends, or maintains software for a client. The client doesn't hire and manage that engineering capacity in-house. The catch: "outsourcing company" isn't one product, because it's three different purchases with different cost structures and different risk profiles.
A project-based team sells you an outcome: you specify the deliverable, the vendor owns the build, and you pay for a finished result. Staff augmentation sells you people: you hire engineers who work inside your process, and you keep managing delivery yourself.
A dedicated team, sometimes called an offshore delivery center (ODC), sells you a standing team: a stable group assigned to your account long-term. It blends vendor management with your product roadmap. Each model shifts delivery risk to a different party, which is why the "best" outsourcing company depends on which of the three you're actually buying.
Back to topBuyers weigh technical quality and cost close together, not one far above the other. SupportNinja and CMSWire's State of Outsourcing 2024 survey covered 488 business leaders. The two publishers describe quality and cost as running "nearly neck-and-neck" as selection priorities. Still, quality edges ahead as the non-negotiable factor even when cost stays a close second.
The same survey found 63% of respondents had increased their outsourcing budgets over the past year. Just as many, 63%, were actively considering or open to switching providers, which means satisfaction with a current vendor doesn't stop buyers from shopping.
Several criteria consistently show up across buyer surveys, and each one carries a different weight.
These criteria determine which company gets named for which purchase decision in the next section. Office location or whether a vendor is publicly traded doesn't.
Back to top
No single company on this list wins every category, and that's the point. A vendor strong on certification depth isn't automatically the cheapest, the most transparent on price, or the best domain fit for your industry. The table below groups nine companies by the one criterion each one's public evidence supports best, in the same order as the criteria above.
Company | Best for | Technical quality | Cost / pricing | Industry / domain expertise | Region | One-line reason |
Innowise | Certification depth | ISO 9001, 13485, 27001, 27017, 27018 plus SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI-DSS, GDPR (widest set researched) | $50-99/hr, Clutch-listed; $10,000+ minimum project | Fintech, healthcare, e-commerce, real estate (dedicated competence centers) | Poland (HQ) / Belarus origin | Broadest certification set researched, 4.9/5 on Clutch (70+ reviews) |
TatvaSoft | Fixed budgets | CMMI Level 3, Microsoft Solutions Partner | Fixed-cost model; Clutch lists average rate under $25/hr, projects $25,000-300,000+ | Finance, insurance, healthcare, retail, logistics, public sector (22+ industries claimed) | India | Fixed-price model led on its own site, 4.9/5 on Clutch (45+ reviews) |
GMO-Z.com RUNSYSTEM | BFSI delivery | CMMI Level 3 (since 2012) plus ISO/IEC 27001:2022 | Not publicly disclosed; no Clutch or G2 profile found | BFSI (ABBank, Bac A Bank), ERP/CRM, adtech (GMO Tech) | Vietnam | Named BFSI delivery against a regulatory deadline |
Itransition | Security compliance | ISO 9001 plus ISO/IEC 27001, scope stated explicitly | $25-49/hr on Clutch | Healthcare (25+ years, HIPAA/HITECH, FDA Class II/III), retail, finance, manufacturing | Eastern Europe (Belarus origin) | States certification scope, not just the badge; 4.9/5 on Clutch (40+ reviews) |
BairesDev | US time-zone overlap | ISO 27001 plus SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI-DSS, GDPR (self-published) | $50-99/hr on Clutch (verified third-party listing, not just self-published) | Fintech, healthcare (HIPAA-compliant builds), retail, logistics (130+ industries claimed) | Argentina | Highest US time-zone overlap of the 5 regions computed; 4.9/5 on Clutch, 4.6/5 on G2 |
Glorium Technologies | Flexible engagement | ISO 9001:2015, ISO 13485, ISO 27001 (confirmed via compliance page) | $50-99/hr on Clutch; cost calculator collects a form, quote follows | Healthcare (majority of case studies), finance, real estate | United States | 4 publicly listed engagement models, 4.8/5 on Clutch (24+ reviews) |
ELEKS | Transparent pricing | ISO 9001:2015 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (certified since 2018, renewed April 2025, valid through February 2027) | Instant calculator returns a real price range and timeline; $50-99/hr on Clutch | Fortune 500 / enterprise clients across sectors, deep healthcare portfolio | Estonia (HQ) / Ukraine (origin, most of 1,600+ staff) | Only calculator in the set that shows an actual price range; 4.8/5 on Clutch |
SoftServe | US-based governance | AWS Premier, Microsoft Gold, Google Cloud Premier partner; cloud builds meeting HIPAA, SOC 2, PCI-DSS | $100-149/hr on Clutch, highest of the nine researched | Not detailed on public pages beyond partner-certification list | Ukraine / US | Dual HQ, Lviv and Austin, Texas; 4.8/5 on Clutch |
EPAM Systems | Public-company accountability | ISO 9001, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO 27701 confirmed current in FY2025 10-K (filed 2026); SOC 1/2/3 reports available to clients | Not publicly disclosed | Not detailed on public pages; FY2025 revenue $5.457B, AI-native revenue over $105M in Q4 2025 alone | United States | Only SEC-filing public company in the set; certification confirmed via 10-K |
Nine profiles follow, one per company. Each covers the same six points: a quick introduction, its differentiator against the other eight, and a public project example. It also covers its real strengths, its real weaknesses, and what's known about budget.

Innowise holds the widest certification set of the nine companies researched here, covering healthcare (13485) and data handling (27017/27018) in one vendor. That breadth matters if your project touches both:
Founded / size | 2007 by three engineers; now describes itself as having "19+ years of expertise," a figure that checks out against the founding date as of 2026. Roughly 3,500+ professionals and more than 1,600 completed projects |
HQ and delivery regions | Poland (Belarus origin); expanded into the US market in 2013, later opening UK and UAE offices |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | No published rate card on its own site; Clutch lists a $50-99/hr range from aggregated client data |
Minimum engagement | $10,000+ project size, per Clutch |
Review record | 4.9 out of 5 on Clutch across 70+ verified reviews, with quality, schedule, and willingness-to-refer scores all at 4.8-4.9 |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation | No published pricing model or rate card on its own site |

TatvaSoft leads its homepage with a "Fixed Cost" engagement model, spelling out defined milestones and a budget set before work starts. That's a different pitch from most of the other eight companies here, which default to staff augmentation or dedicated-team pricing that scales with time:
Founded / size | 2001; roughly 1,350+ IT professionals and more than 900 delivered projects |
HQ and delivery regions | Ahmedabad and Rajkot, India, with a Dallas, Texas contact point |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | No published rate card on its own site; Clutch lists an average hourly rate under $25/hr |
Minimum engagement | Reported project sizes from $25,000 to $300,000+, per Clutch |
Review record | 4.9 out of 5 on Clutch across 45+ reviews |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation |
|

If your project sits in banking, financial services, or insurance (BFSI), the question that actually matters isn't which vendor has the longest feature list. It's which vendor can show delivery evidence inside a regulated industry, where a missed deadline is a compliance problem, not just an inconvenience. RunSystem's differentiator is pairing CMMI Level 3 process certification (held since 2012) with ISO/IEC 27001:2022 coverage (upgraded from ISO 9001:2008 in 2025) across four facilities. That combination brings delivery evidence specifically within BFSI:
Founded / size | 2005; over 20 years in the market. Part of GMO Internet Group since 2011, employing roughly 1,000+ professionals |
HQ and delivery regions | Hanoi, Vietnam, with branches in Ho Chi Minh City, Da Nang, and Hue, plus a Tokyo office |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | No public pricing model; see the regional rate table below for Vietnam market rates |
Minimum engagement | Not publicly disclosed |
Review record | No Clutch or G2 profile as of this research; Trustpilot shows 4 out of 5 from 19 reviews |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation |
|

Most vendors in this list name a certification without saying what it actually covers. Itransition is one of the few that states its ISO/IEC 27001 scope explicitly, naming the services it applies to. That specificity is what earns it the security-compliance slot here, not the certification name alone:
Founded / size | 1998; now operating across 40 countries |
HQ and delivery regions | Eastern Europe headquarters (originally Belarus) |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | No published pricing model on its own site; Clutch lists $25-49/hr, the lowest self-reported Clutch rate band among the nine companies researched |
Minimum engagement | Not publicly disclosed |
Review record | 4.9 out of 5 on Clutch across 40+ reviews |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation |
|

If your delivery risk comes from waiting a full day for a Slack reply, geography matters more than a feature checklist. Argentina's time zone overlaps roughly six working hours with US Eastern time, the highest overlap of the five regions calculated for this comparison. That overlap shortens the wait between a question and an answer during active development:
Founded / size | 2009; 1,480+ projects reported across 100+ sectors |
HQ and delivery regions | Argentina; highest US Eastern time-zone overlap (roughly six working hours) of the five regions calculated for this comparison |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | No rate card published on its own site; Clutch lists $50-99/hr, a tighter and more verifiable range than the wider $50-130+/hr figure that circulates from unverified aggregators |
Minimum engagement | Not publicly disclosed |
Review record | 4.9 out of 5 on Clutch and 4.6 out of 5 on G2 (roughly 130 reviews); recognized on Clutch's Top Software Leaders lists in multiple recent years |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation | No rate card published on its own site |

Glorium's differentiator is optionality: four publicly listed engagement models, more than any other company in this list's capability-gap-fit group. That range matters if your internal gap changes shape mid-project, say from needing extra hands to needing a fully owned team:
Founded / size | 2010; reports 50-249 employees on Clutch |
HQ and delivery regions | United States, with additional offices in Cyprus, Poland, and Ukraine, plus regional activity in Germany and the Middle East through Odoo partner listings |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | No price shown on the page; Clutch lists $50-99/hr |
Minimum engagement | $25,000+ minimum project size, per Clutch |
Review record | 4.8 out of 5 on Clutch across 24+ verified reviews |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation | Its cost estimator collects information through a multi-step form before returning a quote rather than showing a price on the page, a limitation shared with most calculators in the industry except ELEKS' |

ELEKS' cost calculator returns an actual price range and timeline after five questions. It's the only calculator among the nine companies here that shows a real estimate on the page. The rest just collect contact details for a follow-up quote. Complex requests still route to a sales conversation, but the starting point is a number, not a form:
Founded / size | 1991; over 1,600 staff globally, the majority still in Ukraine; over 30 years in operation as one of Ukraine's earliest independent software companies |
HQ and delivery regions | Tallinn, Estonia (registered HQ) / Ukraine (origin, most staff), plus other European and North American sites |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | Cost calculator returns a price range and timeline directly; Clutch lists $50-99/hr as a general reference |
Minimum engagement | Not publicly disclosed |
Review record | 4.8 out of 5 on Clutch |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation |
|

Dual headquarters gives an enterprise buyer something most vendors on this list can't: a US legal point of accountability while the delivery team stays offshore. For a procurement team that needs a US contracting entity, that structure is the differentiator, not a feature on a services page:
Founded / size | 1993 |
HQ and delivery regions | Dual headquarters: Lviv, Ukraine, and Austin, Texas |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | No published rate card on its own site; Clutch lists $100-149/hr, the highest of the nine companies researched |
Minimum engagement | $50,000+ minimum project size, per Clutch |
Review record | 4.8 out of 5 on Clutch, with quality at 4.8, schedule at 4.7, and cost at 4.3. Its G2 presence is thin, with just one verified review at time of research |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation |
|

EPAM is the only publicly traded company in this list of nine. That status means independently audited financial disclosure under SEC requirements, a transparency level the eight privately held companies here don't offer:
Founded / size | 1993; publicly traded with SEC filings |
HQ and delivery regions | Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States |
Certifications |
|
Published rate | Not publicly disclosed |
Minimum engagement | Not publicly disclosed |
Review record | Clutch shows only a single review (5.0/5), too thin a sample to treat as a reputation signal on its own; G2 shows a stronger sample at 4.3/5 across 74 reviews |
Notable projects |
|
Best for |
|
Limitation |
|
Nine companies made this list because each appeared in at least two of five ranking pages surveyed for this topic. Others made the cut because their headquarters filled a region otherwise missing from the set. That approach ensures coverage across at least four regions (India, Southeast Asia, Eastern Europe, Latin America) plus a US-based entry.
Companies that don't publish a founding year or lack a public profile detailed enough to verify their core facts were excluded.
Each company earns exactly one criterion slot: the group where its public evidence is the clearest fit relative to the other eight. That's not the group it claims to lead on its own marketing, and not an incidental trait like where its office happens to sit.
The nine profiles above appear in the same order as the criteria named earlier: technical quality and cost, industry expertise, data security. The rest follow: communication, capability-gap fit, verifiable reputation. This order isn't a ranking by overall strength.
Two of the criteria have two representative companies each: cost/budget certainty (TatvaSoft and ELEKS) and verifiable accountability (SoftServe and EPAM). The remaining five criteria have one company each, totaling nine companies across seven groups, with no invented subcategories.
No company here gets generic praise beyond the facts stated. The list is built on public evidence, cross-checked against Clutch, G2, press coverage, and (for EPAM) SEC filings wherever those sources existed. The conclusion is yours to draw.
Back to topHourly rates vary by region: Vietnam runs $30-50/hour, India $35-65/hour, and Poland (representative of Eastern Europe) $50-90/hour. Accelerance's 2026 global outsourcing rate research puts Latin America at roughly $33-45/hour for junior talent and $60-75/hour for senior talent. That's down about 7.1% year over year.
It puts Europe at roughly $31-39/hour for junior talent and $64-76/hour for senior talent, down about 4.4% year over year. Both figures are confirmed directly against Accelerance's published 2026 rate research rather than carried over unverified.

These figures describe regional market rates, not the same thing as the "cost and pricing transparency" criterion covered earlier in this article. That criterion measures whether a specific vendor discloses its pricing model or rate card at all, not the absolute rate a region commands.
A vendor can operate in a cheap region and still refuse to publish pricing. That's exactly the pattern across most of the nine companies profiled here, though Clutch-aggregated rates, where available, partly close that gap. For a detailed regional cost breakdown by role and seniority, see RunSystem's guide to IT staff augmentation pricing rather than repeating that table here.
Back to topA "top outsourcing companies" list earns your trust not by refusing to rank vendors. It earns that trust by ranking each one against the specific question it actually answers. That approach avoids forcing every company onto one composite score that conveniently favors whoever wrote the list.
Before you open another comparison page, define what you're actually buying: certification depth, price certainty, industry fit, security scope, communication overlap, or accountability structure. Then find the company above whose evidence matches that specific need, not the one sitting at the top of someone else's composite score.
If your priority is regulated-industry delivery, specifically BFSI, you'll want to check RunSystem's compliance fit. Ask whether its CMMI Level 3 process and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 coverage match your compliance timeline. Contact RunSystem to talk through your requirements directly.
Back to topA third-party firm that builds, extends, or maintains software for a client instead of the client hiring in-house engineers. It can mean a project-based team, where you buy an outcome, or staff augmentation, where you buy people and manage them yourself. It can also mean a dedicated team or ODC, where you buy a standing team.
There's no single best company, only the strongest company for a specific criterion. Four of the top-ranked pages for this exact keyword each rank themselves #1 on their own composite score. That's why this article scores nine companies against separate criteria instead of one axis.
Regional hourly rates in 2026 run roughly $30-50 in Vietnam, $35-65 in India, and $50-90 in Poland, cross-checked against Accelerance's 2026 rate research. See RunSystem's staff augmentation pricing guide for a full breakdown by role and seniority.
Look for CMMI Level 3 for process maturity and ISO/IEC 27001 for information-security management. Then ask the vendor exactly which services, locations, and current certificate expiry date the certification covers. A certification name alone doesn't confirm scope or that it's still active.
Neither size wins by default. What matters is the actual team size assigned to your project, not the vendor's total headcount. A large vendor can still staff your account with a small, inexperienced team.
Check its Clutch and G2 profiles for verified review volume and score. Ask for a reference client willing to talk, and request current certification documentation with an expiry date rather than accepting a certification name alone. Treat a published engineer retention rate or technical-test pass rate as a stronger signal still. Almost none of the vendors compared in this article publish one.
Back to top